Testimonials

Great sales agent: Rick Drumm. Professional and client oriented. He listens to his client.

David and Jacqueline, May 2019

Great communication and customer first! (Danielle Fenyak)

Ellen, May 2019

Excellent knowledge and communication. He took our goals very seriously and helped us achieve them. They [Shane Collins and Adam Burkhimer] educated us on the OBX investment market by providing us with market data and helped us find a cash flow property in a challenging market.

Bill and Beth, May 2019

Excellent sales team. Honest, ethical and totally committed to successful closure for all parties. Always available. [Cara Muglia and Ken Baittinger] worked tirelessly on our behalf to make sure our interests were protected and, at the same time, ensured we obtained a solid, reasonable value for our home!

Barrie and Peggy, June 2019

Very professional and knowledgeable. Prep and pricing recommendations made sense to me and ended up being the correct calls. Also, the recommended vendors all did great jobs at fair prices. I never worried about details that were hard to handle from a distance, knowing that Shane had it under control. The last house I sold turned into a nightmare largely because of realtor lack of experience and dishonesty. With Shane [Collins] I never had to worry about either. THANK YOU.

Kevin, May 2019

[Adam Burkhimer and Shane Collins] Over and beyond expected service provided. Never experienced such a great agent. Assisted with every step of the way and provided examples of best case scenarios that benefited me as a buyer.

Brian, April 2019

[Danny Fenyak] Professional, quick responses and felt a personal touch when calling.

James, March 2019

[Ken Baittinger] was very helpful in finding the right house, arranging home inspection, advice about insurance etc. He took me through the process of finding a house, purchasing it, getting inspections, insurance and final purchase of the house. Since I moved from out of state and my first time to purchase a house, he made the entire process smooth.

Frances, March 2019

Ken [Baittinger] was great. Easy to work with - quick sale. He helped in a non-agent capacity getting me through the process in a short time frame.

Deborah, January 2019

They were very professional and delightful to work with at every step. Cara [Muglia] went above and beyond. She was delightful. Cara helped at every turn because we do not live in the area.

Wendy and Margaret, January 2019

We have worked with Danny Fenyak a few times. He is knowledgeable of the market and easy to work with. Danny was always available to answer questions for us and potential buyers. We appreciate his flexibility.

Jocelyn, December 2018

Danny Fenyak was awesome, we actually became good friends over this adventure. Good folks, closing was a piece of cake. Danny is plain old good folks!!  Thanx again!

Nate, November 2018

The website is very useful. The communication methods Rick [Drum] used to keep me up to date through the years were very effective. Rick knows the OBX very well.  His market updates were useful.  He responds quickly to communication and acts on tasks quickly as well. I was initially looking into a rental house about 5 years ago and just purchased a second home that we plan to turn into a primary later this year.  He stayed in touch for 5 years to finish this deal.

Nelo and Amy, November 2018

[Daniel and Danny Fenyak] Very nice office with professional people. Always very nice, professional, positive.

Amy, October 2018

We had bought the property from Adam [Burkhimer] a few years ago and liked dealing with him. This time we had Shane & Adam and enjoyed both of them. They both have Great attitudes and got the job done.

Rhonda and Mark, October 2018

[Rick Drumm] Very responsive.

Steven and Anu, October 2018

[Ken Baittinger] Tenacity in nailing down details -- this was an unusual sale in which the buyer wanted to close in under two weeks and have inspection bogeys fixed by closing. Excellent representation; attentive; knowledgeable; very hard working.

Walter and Anne, October 2018

Enjoyed working with them [Danny Fenyak]. Very professional, kept us updated, pleasant experience. Pictures of property were outstanding and the description on website was fantastic. Sold property in one week! Definitely a job well done!

James and Judy, September 2018

[OBX Island Guys] Very kind and up beat people at Blue. Shane and Adam where the best team I've ever worked with. Very attentive and caring. Calling and relaying info from contractors during the inspection repairs.

Jay, September 2018

Rick Drumm is a superb professional. Diligent, creative, organized and a great communicator.

Kathy, August 2018

All aspects of the sale were smooth and fast. Rick Drumm was constantly energetic, proactive, and made the sale very easy for me. Rick went from 0 to 60 mph in a flash on this sale. He brought all of the elements together, and negotiated a great deal for me.

Lesley, August 2018

Great service, prompt responses, knowledge of the market. Adam [Burkhimer] has always gone above and beyond for us. He always gets answers to our questions and even drove us to the closing attorney’s office and drove back because I left the cashier’s check for closing.

Mary and Tommy, August 2018

Relationship with Rick Drumm - this is our 5th transaction with him. Rick was an amazing advisor and really did well for us when there were two offers on the table. He helped us get a higher price for our property than we expected. He stayed on top of the deal and was a great negotiator of concessions after the inspection. He knew the deal inside and out and ultimately saved us a significant amount of money. Thank you Rick!

Beth and Ed, July 2018

Adam [Burkhimer] was great to work with. He listened to the things we were telling him and answered every question; handled every concern.

Brian and Judy, June 2018

Danny [Fenyak] and Denise are the best. They always surpass my expectations.

Thomas and Tricia, May 2018

[Richard Drum] Things are done different in NC. In my area I show up to all showings and prepare the house 1/2 before showing. Feedback was good.

Steve, May 2018

Shane [Collins] and Adam [Burkhimer] were attentive and proactive in showing the home.

 

Jim and Julie, May 2018

Shane [Collins] and Adam [Burkhimer] were exceptional to work with. True pros. Shane and Adam were great to work with. They made the process of selling our home as easy as possible.

Matt, April 2018

I suppose we got lucky and had a dedicated agent. Great follow thru and was a great listener to our home concerns. Ken [Baittinger] was diligent and stayed on top of all activities. We felt confident that we could count on him.

Tim and Debbie, April 2018

Nothing gets in Danny’s [Danny Fenyak] way. He showed my house more in 6 months than all of the agents we listed with.

 

Sandy, March 2018

My sales agent [Ken Baittinger] was great! Helpful, caring, good contact, returned calls immediately even when on vacation!

Clancy, March 2018

Personable broker who worked closely with us and made every effort to address our concerns. Kudos to Danny Fenyak and Denise Peters for their "above and beyond the call of duty" in assisting us with completing and transmitting paperwork concerning the sale of our home in Youngstown while we were still on the OBX! They helped make the process much easier and certainly more convenient.

Joan and Richard, February 2018

[Ken Baittinger is] Very supportive and went above and beyond in many cases. Pre-screening houses with videos. Flexible, supportive, helpful.

James, February 2018

Shane Collins is a true Kitty Hawk local who cares about the Outer Banks and its community. He made me realize I should always call an agent before trying to haggle on my own.

Derik and Jessica, February 2018

Danny Fenyak helped us move from an idea to reality. He is knowledgeable, personable and has the patience and sense of humor that meshed well with us. Your other staff went beyond the norm to make us feel welcome and assist us in any way. As we are new to the area, Danny and Denise Peters gave us valued advice on restaurants, services and shopping.

What didn't they do? They also helped by giving advice on selling our current home. Danny prescreened multiple properties for us as we were distance buying. We felt we were working with the best.

Joan and Richard, February 2018

He [Ken Baittinger] made the sale and kept me informed. He was professional in the job he did.

 

Charles, February 2018 

Our realtor [Ken Baittinger] was very timely in answering all of my many questions and concerns, and patient walking me through the home buying process. I felt the communication was excellent.  I sometimes felt bad emailing him to early or at odd times, because I soon learned that he would immediately respond.  He helped us find the perfect house for us!

Rachel and Paul, December 2017

Adam Burkhimer was great to work with. Adam really looks after his customers and does not push.

 

Nathan, November 2017

[Danny Fenyak is] Professional...stayed in touch throughout the sale period, knowledgeable, dealt honestly concerning marketability of house.

Bunny, November 2017

Ken [Baittinger] was great to work with and even though it wasn’t as easy of a process as we had hoped, he was good about keeping us informed.

Johnathan and Meri, November 2017

Rick Drumm was very professional and quick to respond. Very enjoyable experience.

 

Sam and Ariana, November 2017

Rick Drumm did a great job! He was quick to respond, professional and managed to get our house under contract within two weeks of listing! The app that he uses to give us prompt feedback whenever our listing showed was awesome!

Christopher and Lisa, October 2017

Ken [Baittinger] was not pushy. He showed us what we wanted to see. He has been in contact with us throughout the whole process. We will buy again using Ken in the future. Ken goes above what is required in all categories and is a great salesman.

James, August 2017

The salesperson was very pleasant and did a wonderful job. The team work was wonderful and made our experience very calming. Ken [Baittinger] was excellent!

Mrs. Schneider, August 2017

Adam [Burkhimer] gave us incredible service. He went over and beyond. He helped us find contractors for future work and made the buying process 100% stress free. I have already recommended Adam to other potential buyers. Adam was the total package. He actually found the place when he knew what we wanted and did everything for us. Totally stress free process was the key. He was on top of every detail and made us feel very comfortable. It was fun dealing with Adam. No confusion whatsoever. Adam was honest and never missed a call from us. Honesty, Knowledgeable, Professional, Fun…created a no stress environment.

 

Arica, September 2017

Quality people. Attention to details, easy to work with, no pressure. Danny [Fenyak] and Denise were terrific!

 

Richmond, August 2017

Rick Drumm was on top of every element--Mr. Hustle !

Steven and Heather, July 2017

I have worked with Danny [Fenyak] for years. His knowledge and experience in Outer Banks real estate is unheralded. He worked a deal I didn't think was workable.

Hosea, July 2017

Cara [Muglia] provided excellent customer service, promptly and professionally, great results. She was always there for us.

Pam, June 2017

Ken [Baittinger] gave me really good service and was available to work with me to get the property sold. Ken is a good salesman and markets properties very good and is aggressive. Creative marketing and always available to get meet the client or do whatever was needed to get the job done.

Craig and Patricia, June 2017

[Ken Baittinger] was absolutely wonderful in assisting us in resolving issues when they arose. He responded quickly to questions we may have had as well as helping resolve issues so we didn't have to make a trip down to the Outer Banks. He was the "tops". A very helpful caring individual.

Paul & Jean, May 2017

Shane has been great to work with even dealing with a not so great buyer’s agent and the most difficult buyer I have ever come across. He worked very hard for us and stayed after things for us when it looked like the buyer was going to walk.

Richard, May 2017

Rick [Drumm] was outstanding and gave us exceptional customer service. He was patient and always willing to do whatever it took to make us happy. He was always available and his response time was immediate. Rick got us more than what we were even asking for our home when our previous agent from another company did nothing but waste our time.  Rick stepped in and had more showings than the other realtor had. He really made a solid effort to sell our home.  When we had questions, he was always available to us. Rick Drumm is awesome!

Audrey & Mark, May 2017

Excellent service from both Fenyaks [Danny and Danielle]. They kept me in the loop. No surprises. Very happy with the result.

James, April 2017

We will be customers of Adam [Burkhimer] for life and if we know anyone even remotely looking for real estate in the area we will tell them he is the man for the job. The buying process can be stressful and it is so important to not only work with someone you trust and has your best interests at heart but also someone who understands the importance of punctuality and being prompt to respond to emails, calls, meetings etc. This is actually what made us want to work with Adam. We submitted a form online looking for an agent and he reached out to us immediately.

Honestly, we don't even know where to start other than if it weren't for Adam we wouldn't be where we are. Owning a business in the Outer Banks has been a dream of ours for a long time and Adam understood that from the very beginning. The buying process itself can be intimidating but Adam truly went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and at ease.

He took the time to introduce us to the best contractors, banks, attorneys, and overall people in town to ensure we were well taken care of. We faced many hurdles throughout the process but Adam took the reins, put us in contact with the right people, didn’t give up, and ultimately got the job done! Not many professionals would take the time and go to such great lengths to help us. Time and time again his kindness, professionalism, and punctuality showed us we made the best decision to choose him as our agent. Jason and I cannot thank Adam enough for all of his help because without him this dream wouldn't have been made possible. He not only has customers for life, but friends as well!

Jason & Courtney, April 2017

[Danny Fenyak is] helpful and professional. Denise did a great follow up job.

Geraldine, April 2017

Rick Drumm was wonderful to work with, very professional and very efficient. Rick made recommendations to do in the house to stage it for the sale. That was such an asset.

William & Barbara, April 2017

Danny Fenyak kept me informed of all activity and they did all they could do to sell it.

Mary Lynne, April 2017

Shane [Collins] was FABULOUS!! He went above and beyond and completed a very difficult sale and closing!

Elizabeth, March 2017

[Ken Baittinger] worked extremely hard to sell our very small, unprofitable properties! Even though it was small and not very lucrative, they were aggressive and worked as hard as if it were a million dollar property. Ken went above and beyond to help us sell our parents' "run down" property. He was extremely responsive, aggressive, & helpful as we navigated through the various issues we continued to encounter as the house went under contract. Before we started working with OBX Blue, we had zero showings - once we listed with you all, we had showings constantly. Thanks again for all you did to help us sell as quickly as possible.

Dena, March 2017

Ken [Baittinger] went beyond the call to sell property! Too numerous to mention, great advice and great service.

Wes, March 2017

[Ken Baittinger] did a great job. Stuck with us and kept us informed.

 

Leah, March 2017

Professional, friendly, results. [Danny Fenyak] kept me updated, and knew the market…JOB WELL DONE FOR SURE.

Jeryl, March 2017

Rick Drumm is fabulous! Great guy, friendly, easy to work with. He worked hard to get our property sold through a smooth transition. Will absolutely recommend him to others!!

Kimberly, March 2017

Very dedicated, helpful and friendly agent. [Adam Burkhimer] kept us well informed. Offered suggestions and helped do things on our behalf because we weren't there physically.

Sandra, March 2017

Shane Collins understands the OBX real estate market.  He kept us fully informed during the entire listing/sales process.  The marketing program is head-and-shoulders above any of the other marketing programs proposed by other firms.  That alone was the largest differentiator amongst similar firms.

 

Jeffrey, March 2017

[Rick Drumm] went out of his way to have repair work done and had a new land survey prepared. Energy and effort was very good; very flexible; very good follow-up.

Richard, March 2017

Very responsive friendly and easy to work with. [Ken Baittinger] worked with our schedule whenever we needed them to, especially since we lived in Raleigh trying to move to Manteo.

James & Mary Lou, March 2017

Danny Fenyak was extremely professional and very easy to work with. He made sure to take care of all the major details needed in order to make our buying a home very pleasant.

Nancy, March 2017

Rick [Drumm] was knowledgeable and worked hard to find us our prefect house. He was a pleasure to work with.

Michelle, February 2017

Cara helped us buy our first home.  She was professional and knowledgeable throughout the entire process.  Cara was not pushy and she helped reduce our stress throughout the due diligence process and during closing.  Her email response was quick and she provided reassurance when needed.  She understands the market on the Outer Banks and will refer you to the right people throughout the process of buying a home.  We highly recommend Cara and are so thankful we had her as our REALTOR.

Jamie and Tatum, May 2016

Copyright © 2019 Outer Banks Blue Real Estate. All Rights Reserved. Website Design by InterCoastal Net Designs