Outer Banks Blue

Logo

Testimonials

A few kudos earned by our agents…

Rick Drumm is a superb professional. Diligent, creative, organized and a great communicator.

~Kathy, August 2018

 

All aspects of the sale were smooth and fast. Rick Drumm was constantly energetic, proactive, and made the sale very easy for me. Rick went from 0 to 60 mph in a flash on this sale. He brought all of the elements together, and negotiated a great deal for me.

~Lesley, August 2018

 

Great service, prompt responses, knowledge of the market. Adam [Burkhimer] has always gone above and beyond for us. He always gets answers to our questions and even drove us to the closing attorney’s office and drove back because I left the cashier’s check for closing.

~Mary and Tommy, August 2018

 

Relationship with Rick Drumm – this is our 5th transaction with him. Rick was an amazing advisor and really did well for us when there were two offers on the table. He helped us get a higher price for our property than we expected. He stayed on top of the deal and was a great negotiator of concessions after the inspection. He knew the deal inside and out and ultimately saved us a significant amount of money. Thank you Rick!

~Beth and Ed, July 2018

 

Adam [Burkhimer] was great to work with. He listened to the things we were telling him and answered every question; handled every concern.

~Brian and Judy, June 2018

 

Danny [Fenyak] and Denise are the best. They always surpass my expectations.

~Thomas and Tricia, May 2018

 

[Richard Drum] Things are done different in NC. In my area I show up to all showings and prepare the house 1/2 before showing. Feedback was good.

~Steve, May 2018

 

Shane [Collins] and Adam [Burkhimer] were attentive and proactive in showing the home.

~Jim and Julie, May 2018

 

I suppose we got lucky and had a dedicated agent. Great follow thru and was a great listener to our home concerns. Ken [Baittinger] was diligent and stayed on top of all activities. We felt confident that we could count on him.

~Tim and Debbie, April 2018

 

Shane [Collins] and Adam [Burkhimer] were exceptional to work with. True pros. Shane and Adam were great to work with. They made the process of selling our home as easy as possible.

~Matt, April 2018

 

My sales agent [Ken Baittinger] was great! Helpful, caring, good contact, returned calls immediately even when on vacation!

~Clancy, March 2018

 

Nothing gets in Danny’s [Danny Fenyak] way. He showed my house more in 6 months than all of the agents we listed with.

~Sandy, March 2018

 

[Ken Baittinger is] Very supportive and went above and beyond in many cases. Pre-screening houses with videos. Flexible, supportive, helpful.

~James, February 2018

 

Shane Collins is a true Kitty Hawk local who cares about the Outer Banks and its community. He made me realize I should always call an agent before trying to haggle on my own.

~Derik and Jessica, February 2018

 

Personable broker who worked closely with us and made every effort to address our concerns. Kudos to Danny Fenyak and Denise Peters for their “above and beyond the call of duty” in assisting us with completing and transmitting paperwork concerning the sale of our home in Youngstown while we were still on the OBX! They helped make the process much easier and certainly more convenient.

~Joan and Richard, February 2018

 

He [Ken Baittinger] made the sale and kept me informed. He was professional in the job he did.

~Charles, February 2018 

 

Danny Fenyak helped us move from an idea to reality. He is knowledgeable, personable and has the patience and sense of humor that meshed well with us. Your other staff went beyond the norm to make us feel welcome and assist us in any way. As we are new to the area, Danny and Denise Peters gave us valued advice on restaurants, services and shopping.

What didn’t they do? They also helped by giving advice on selling our current home. Danny prescreened multiple properties for us as we were distance buying. We felt we were working with the best.

~Joan and Richard, February 2018

 

Our realtor [Ken Baittinger] was very timely in answering all of my many questions and concerns, and patient walking me through the home buying process. I felt the communication was excellent.  I sometimes felt bad emailing him to early or at odd times, because I soon learned that he would immediately respond.  He helped us find the perfect house for us!

~Rachel and Paul, December 2017

 

Adam Burkhimer was great to work with. Adam really looks after his customers and does not push.

~Nathan, November 2017

 

[Danny Fenyak is] Professional…stayed in touch throughout the sale period, knowledgeable, dealt honestly concerning marketability of house.

~Bunny, November 2017

 

Ken [Baittinger] was great to work with and even though it wasn’t as easy of a process as we had hoped, he was good about keeping us informed.

~Johnathan and Meri, November 2017

 

Rick Drumm was very professional and quick to respond. Very enjoyable experience.

~ Sam and Ariana, November 2017

 

Rick Drumm did a great job! He was quick to respond, professional and managed to get our house under contract within two weeks of listing! The app that he uses to give us prompt feedback whenever our listing showed was awesome!

~ Christopher and Lisa, October 2017

 

Adam [Burkhimer] gave us incredible service. He went over and beyond. He helped us find contractors for future work and made the buying process 100% stress free. I have already recommended Adam to other potential buyers. Adam was the total package. He actually found the place when he knew what we wanted and did everything for us. Totally stress free process was the key. He was on top of every detail and made us feel very comfortable. It was fun dealing with Adam. No confusion whatsoever. Adam was honest and never missed a call from us. Honesty, Knowledgeable, Professional, Fun…created a no stress environment.

~Arica, September 2017

 

Ken [Baittinger] was not pushy. He showed us what we wanted to see. He has been in contact with us throughout the whole process. We will buy again using Ken in the future. Ken goes above what is required in all categories and is a great salesman.

~James, August 2017

 

The salesperson was very pleasant and did a wonderful job. The team work was wonderful and made our experience very calming. Ken [Baittinger] was excellent!

~Mrs. Schneider, August 2017

 

Quality people. Attention to details, easy to work with, no pressure. Danny [Fenyak] and Denise were terrific!

~Richmond, August 2017

 

Rick Drumm was on top of every element–Mr. Hustle !

~ Steven and Heather, July 2017

 

I have worked with Danny [Fenyak] for years. His knowledge and experience in Outer Banks real estate is unheralded. He worked a deal I didn’t think was workable.

~ Hosea, July 2017

 

Cara [Muglia] provided excellent customer service, promptly and professionally, great results. She was always there for us.

~ Pam, June 2017

 

Ken [Baittinger] gave me really good service and was available to work with me to get the property sold. Ken is a good salesman and markets properties very good and is aggressive. Creative marketing and always available to get meet the client or do whatever was needed to get the job done.

~ Craig and Patricia, June 2017

 

[Ken Baittinger] was absolutely wonderful in assisting us in resolving issues when they arose. He responded quickly to questions we may have had as well as helping resolve issues so we didn’t have to make a trip down to the Outer Banks. He was the “tops”. A very helpful caring individual.

~ Paul & Jean, May 2017

 

Shane has been great to work with even dealing with a not so great buyer’s agent and the most difficult buyer I have ever come across. He worked very hard for us and stayed after things for us when it looked like the buyer was going to walk.

~ Richard, May 2017

 

Rick [Drumm] was outstanding and gave us exceptional customer service. He was patient and always willing to do whatever it took to make us happy. He was always available and his response time was immediate. Rick got us more than what we were even asking for our home when our previous agent from another company did nothing but waste our time.  Rick stepped in and had more showings than the other realtor had. He really made a solid effort to sell our home.  When we had questions, he was always available to us. Rick Drumm is awesome!

~ Audrey & Mark, May 2017

 

Kim [Endre], we want to thank you for all the help you gave us in the purchase of our “beach place”. We’ve bought (and sold) about 10 houses in our moves about the country. You are certainly at the top of our list of the agents with whom we’ve worked with – clearly above and beyond any others we’ve had on our side – (we’ve had some good ones).

~ Sandy & Jim, May 2017

 

It was a very easy process with Kim [Endre] and she continues to follow up. Kim was very diligent in giving us advice on where to cut corners but also where certain closing items were necessary. It made the closing process very easy.

~ Joel, May 2017

 

Excellent service from both Fenyaks [Danny and Danielle]. They kept me in the loop. No surprises. Very happy with the result.

~ James, April 2017

 

We will be customers of Adam [Burkhimer] for life and if we know anyone even remotely looking for real estate in the area we will tell them he is the man for the job. The buying process can be stressful and it is so important to not only work with someone you trust and has your best interests at heart but also someone who understands the importance of punctuality and being prompt to respond to emails, calls, meetings etc. This is actually what made us want to work with Adam. We submitted a form online looking for an agent and he reached out to us immediately.

Honestly, we don’t even know where to start other than if it weren’t for Adam we wouldn’t be where we are. Owning a business in the Outer Banks has been a dream of ours for a long time and Adam understood that from the very beginning. The buying process itself can be intimidating but Adam truly went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and at ease.

He took the time to introduce us to the best contractors, banks, attorneys, and overall people in town to ensure we were well taken care of. We faced many hurdles throughout the process but Adam took the reins, put us in contact with the right people, didn’t give up, and ultimately got the job done! Not many professionals would take the time and go to such great lengths to help us. Time and time again his kindness, professionalism, and punctuality showed us we made the best decision to choose him as our agent. Jason and I cannot thank Adam enough for all of his help because without him this dream wouldn’t have been made possible. He not only has customers for life, but friends as well!

~ Jason & Courtney, April 2017

 

[Danny Fenyak is] helpful and professional. Denise did a great follow up job.

~ Geraldine, April 2017

 

Rick Drumm was wonderful to work with, very professional and very efficient. Rick made recommendations to do in the house to stage it for the sale. That was such an asset.

~ William & Barbara, April 2017

 

Danny Fenyak kept me informed of all activity and they did all they could do to sell it.

~ Mary Lynne, April 2017

 

Shane [Collins] was FABULOUS!! He went above and beyond and completed a very difficult sale and closing!

~ Elizabeth, March 2017

 

[Ken Baittinger] worked extremely hard to sell our very small, unprofitable properties! Even though it was small and not very lucrative, they were aggressive and worked as hard as if it were a million dollar property. Ken went above and beyond to help us sell our parents’ “run down” property. He was extremely responsive, aggressive, & helpful as we navigated through the various issues we continued to encounter as the house went under contract. Before we started working with OBX Blue, we had zero showings – once we listed with you all, we had showings constantly. Thanks again for all you did to help us sell as quickly as possible.

~ Dena, March 2017

 

Ken [Baittinger] went beyond the call to sell property! Too numerous to mention, great advice and great service.

~ Wes, March 2017

 

[Ken Baittinger] did a great job. Stuck with us and kept us informed.

~ Leah, March 2017

 

Professional, friendly, results. [Danny Fenyak] kept me updated, and knew the market…JOB WELL DONE FOR SURE.

~ Jeryl, March 2017

 

Rick Drumm is fabulous! Great guy, friendly, easy to work with. He worked hard to get our property sold through a smooth transition. Will absolutely recommend him to others!!

~ Kimberly, March 2017

 

Very dedicated, helpful and friendly agent. [Adam Burkhimer] kept us well informed. Offered suggestions and helped do things on our behalf because we weren’t there physically.

~ Sandra, March 2017

 

Shane Collins understands the OBX real estate market.  He kept us fully informed during the entire listing/sales process.  The marketing program is head-and-shoulders above any of the other marketing programs proposed by other firms.  That alone was the largest differentiator amongst similar firms.

~ Jeffrey, March 2017

 

[Rick Drumm] went out of his way to have repair work done and had a new land survey prepared. Energy and effort was very good; very flexible; very good follow-up.

~ Richard, March 2017

 

Very responsive friendly and easy to work with. [Ken Baittinger] worked with our schedule whenever we needed them to, especially since we lived in Raleigh trying to move to Manteo.

~ James & Mary Lou, March 2017

 

Danny Fenyak was extremely professional and very easy to work with. He made sure to take care of all the major details needed in order to make our buying a home very pleasant.

~ Nancy, March 2017

 

Rick [Drumm] was knowledgeable and worked hard to find us our prefect house. He was a pleasure to work with.

~ Michelle, February 2017

 

Cara helped us buy our first home.  She was professional and knowledgeable throughout the entire process.  Cara was not pushy and she helped reduce our stress throughout the due diligence process and during closing.  Her email response was quick and she provided reassurance when needed.  She understands the market on the Outer Banks and will refer you to the right people throughout the process of buying a home.  We highly recommend Cara and are so thankful we had her as our REALTOR.

~ Jamie and Tatum, May 2016

 

Cara helped us buy our first home.  She was professional and knowledgeable throughout the entire process.  Cara was not pushy and she helped reduce our stress throughout the due diligence process and during closing.  Her email response was quick and she provided reassurance when needed.  She understands the market on the Outer Banks and will refer you to the right people throughout the process of buying a home.  We highly recommend Cara and are so thankful we had her as our REALTOR.

~ Jamie and Tatum, May 2016

 

Cara knows the Outer Banks area and has a good system to help her customers find the property they want.  My wife and I wanted to explore some areas on our own and Cara was very responsive to our calls over the weekend and we used our smart phones and e-mail to reload with new property leads as we went through our list.  When we found the property we liked, Cara helped us with the paperwork and negotiations making everything very smooth.  I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy in this area.

~ Jerry, August 2014

 

Cara is highly skilled and talented real estate professional and has an incredibly strong knowledge of the market conditions and inventory on the Outer Banks of North Carolina.  She represented us in searching for the perfect property for our family in Nags Head, NC area.  In addition, once found, she did an outstanding job in negotiating, on our behalf, toward satisfying both our price point requirements as well as the concession items that we felt were necessary to achieve a successful closing.  Her service and support, after contract acceptance, was the best we have ever experienced.  She stayed actively engaged throughout the post sale process and, because of her efforts, our closing went flawlessly.  She has a strong network of relationships with multiple builders, financial institutions, contractor service providers, legal representatives and other real estate professionals that all look to her as a leader in the Outer Banks Real Estate Industry.

~ Barrie & Peggy, April 2013

 

Cara Muglia worked very hard to find us the ideal location for our new home.  She was always easy to contact and very friendly and professional.  Her knowledge of the area’s schools was an added bonus.

~ Joseph and Trica, February 2013

Kim Endre is a pleasure to work with on the selling of our Outer banks property, Kim’s knowledge of the area and selling experience gives her an advantage in the real state market. Kim is a tireless worker which is evident by the numerous awards Kim has received over the years. Kim sold our home in a month’s time.   Thank you Kim for your hard work and making my family part of your family.

~ Richard and Jodi, August 2012

 

Cara is great… she knows the area and can help you find the right house, in the right place.  I was moving to the area and wanted to find a house within a month.  Cara was always willing to arrange a showing and help guide me to houses she thought were a right “fit”.  She was right… we found the perfect house.  Thanks for helping us Cara!!

~ Dave & Heather, June 2012

Cara helped us purchase our existing home.  She has extensive knowledge of the area, buying and selling process, and the ever changing market.  She is timely with returning calls and emails and worked with us during the negotiating back and forth with the seller.

~ Mike and Angie, February 2012

We met Kim Endre in December 2011 when we began our search for a house in the Outer Banks. We found Kim to be a high energy but low maintenance professional. She was organized, thorough, ethical and trustworthy in helping us find our home. Many times Kim went well beyond her job requirements to ensure a smooth closing for us. She was always available to answer our questions or provide us with any additional information we needed.

A professional relationship has now become a friendship.

~ George and Janet, Kill Devil Hills, NC

 

Danny did a great job. His Team was very accommodating to our hectic schedules and worked hard to help us get closed as soon as possible. If I was buying another house I would use Danny again.

~ A Zillow Reviewer, November 2012

 

From our first contact with Danny until the day we closed on the purchase of our Outer Banks home, both Danny and Denise were the ultimate professional. Danny provided honest upfront information and assisted us every step of the way. His experience and knowledge made the entire process an extremely stress free experience. Without a doubt I highly recommend Danny and Denise for any real estate need you may have.

~ A Zillow Reviewer, October 2012

 

Danny helped us overcome several political and legal obstacles AFTER we closed on our home. He was instrumental in getting us through issues at the county and township level as well as recommending contractors who did an excellent job for us with some minor renovations. He and his team truly went above and beyond the scope of their normal responsibilities.

~ A Zillow Reviewer, August 2012

Pete Salitore is the most accomplished Real Estate agent we have used and we have bought and sold over 7 homes. Pete is always professional in his interactions with others. We had a very difficult time closing our loan and Pete never lost patience with the situation. He worked daily to insure that everything was being done in our best interests. For examples, he cautioned us against buying certain properties because of potential problems of which we were unaware. He did this even though it would have been to his financial advantage to push the sale. He is very knowledgeable of the market and also well informed about potential structural issues. We have high regard for Pete and now think of him as a valued professional resource .

~ A Zillow Reviewer, 2012

 

We’ve used Mr. Salitore for selling our home in OBX and buying another home there as well. I can’t tell you how professional and hard working Mr. Salitore is. He makes home buying effortless. The process was fast, easy, and stress -free. Don’t let his laid back attitude fool you. Mr. Salitore is diligent, helpful, hard working, and an excellent negotiator. My husband and I never had to worry. He always puts his clients first and is very accommodating. He answers your phone calls immediately and returns calls just as fast. Not only did we gain am amazing realtor, we also gained a lifelong friend.

~ Jeni and Dave Tran Manassas, VA

 

Pete Salitore was recommended to us and we are so glad we took the advice. Pete is, hands down, the best realtor we have ever worked with. He was responsive to every request and always had a great attitude. He showed us many properties and never got frustrated. We ended up with a great house and are very happy with our purchase. I would recommend Pete to everyone!!

~ A Zillow Reviewer, 2012